VStarBet

VStarBet

Avoid. VStarBet closed down on the 24th of November 2020

VStarBet is a unique new betting site that launched in 2018. It has a customisable design and offers 40+ sports with hundreds of markets available in popular sports.

Steven Hubbard
Reviewed by Steven Hubbard Last updated: 18/01/2024
Why Trust Our Reviews?

Better Alternatives

bet365
Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Google Pay
  • +
  • Huge Range of Markets
  • High Odds
  • Trusted Operator
New Customers only. Bet £10* & Get £30* in Free Bets. Sign up, deposit between £5* and £10* to your account and bet365 will give you three times that value in Free Bets when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply. Registration required.
BetVictor
Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • +
  • Highest Odds in our Tests
  • Great Welcome Offer
  • Old and Trusted Bookmaker
18+ New customers only. Opt-in, bet £10 at odds 2.00+ within 7 days, no cashout. Get 6x £5 Free Bets, set events at odds 2.00+. 7 day bonus expiry. Debit Card / Apple Pay payments only. Click for T&Cs. Please Gamble Responsibly.
Ladbrokes
Bet £5 Get £20 in Free Bets
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Paysafecard
  • Paypal
  • Top Tier Betting Apps
  • Exclusive Free Bets Bonus
  • Great Promotions for All Customers
18+ New UK+IRE Customers only. Certain deposit methods & bet types excl. Min first £/€5 bet within 14 days of account reg at min odds 1/2 to get 4x £/€5 free bets. Free bets valid for 7 days, stake not returned. Restrictions + T&Cs apply.

VStarBet UK Review (2024)

Unfortunately, VStarBet closed down on the 24th of November 2020.

VStarBet was a new betting site, launching in 2018. They claim to "provide quality entertainment to people who enjoy gambling, by allowing them to do so in a safe, fun, fair, and regulated experience".

To start, VStarBet is licensed and regulated by the Malta Gaming Authority (MGA) and is licensed and regulated by the Gambling Commission in the UK. They offer a secure product utilising the latest 128-bit Secure Socket Layer encryption and firewall technology to ensure that sensitive data is transferred securely.

VStarBet Sign Up Bonus

VStarBet is currently running a deposit £10 get £10 sign-up bonus for new customers, but after closer inspection, it is a poor welcome offer. Players will need to wager the bonus 10x to unlock funds for withdrawal, and the winnings are capped at just £20. Also, we have had several reports of the welcome offer not being given to new players.

Overall, we recommend checking out our list of UK free bets worth over £1500 for much better value sign up offers.

Promotions on VStarBet

VStarBet promotions page is full but it is deceiving. At the time of this review, they have nine promotions to select sporting events around the world. However, when you click through to view the promotion, it simply lists information about the event, without providing any offers.

It seems to be just filler information to make the promotions page look full, which is a shame, but maybe they will add some offers to those sections.

Sports and Betting Markets

You can tell VStarBet is a new betting site when you look at their sports and market depth. Most notably, there is a real focus on football and tennis betting.

Sports available:

  • Football
  • Tennis
  • Cricket
  • Basketball
  • 3x3 Basketball
  • American Football
  • Politics
  • Formula 1
  • Aussie Rules
  • Biathlon
  • Rugby Union
  • MMA
  • Ice Hockey
  • Volleyball
  • Baseball
  • Table Tennis
  • Futsal
  • Badminton
  • Snooker
  • Field Hockey
  • Beach Football
  • Beach Volleyball
  • League of Legends
  • Dota 2
  • Counter-Strike: GO
  • Starcraft and Starcraft 2
  • Overwatch
  • PUBG
  • Fortnite
  • Rainbow Six
  • Chess
  • Darts
  • Golf
  • Hurling
  • Motorbikes
  • Rally
  • Surfing
  • Speedway
  • Auto Racing
  • Pesapallo
  • Ski Jumping
  • Petanque
  • E-football
  • E-tennis
  • Water Polo

It is a shame to see no horse racing or greyhounds on offer, meaning punters will have to check out sites that do offer horse racing if they are keen on placing a bet. Also, they have a very good esports section for anyone interested.

In terms of market depth, you will have no complaints in the football section. You will find most of the world's football leagues on VStarBet, and an above-average number of markets to bet on. For example, even smaller leagues have 100+ markets while the Champions League boasts up to 270+ different markets.

Live Betting and Streaming

There is no free live streaming options available on VStarBet, but they do have a decent live betting product. To start, you can choose between five different designs to find one that suits your preference.

Event View, Dashboard, Live Overview, Live Multiview, and Live Calendar. We recommend trying each one to see which one you prefer. It takes some getting used to, but we were able to navigate painlessly and fast within ten minutes playing around.

You can also pick between three different design layouts just above the bet slip section. You can choose between "Modern", "Combo" or "Classic". Again, we recommend trying all three and finding which design works best for you.

VStarBet's Customer Service

You will find VStarBet's customer support in their "Support" tab at the top of the page, and in the "Contact us" tab down the bottom. You have two methods to choose from, but it is sadly not 24/7 support.

  • Live Chat - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Email - Same times

We would like to see a 24/7 customer support, and a free phone number.

VStarBet Conclusion

Overall, we are pleasantly surprised by VStarBet's product considering how it is less than a year old. They have a massive range of sports and markets (asides horse racing and greyhounds) and decent enough odds.

However, we would like to see a 24/7 customer support and some real promotions to give players more value for their money.

Also, it is a shame to see there is a £2.50 fee for each withdrawal and the poor terms with the signup bonus. Overall, we recommend joining a bookie from our list of trusted betting sites instead.

User Reviews

Will

November 27, 2020

This betting company seems to have gone site showing a goodbye message. Not sure how folk meant to get funds

Paul watson

June 13, 2020

Scammers avoid

John

June 4, 2020

Avoid avoid avoid charge for withdrawal

Dean

April 20, 2020

Terrible avoid at all costs

Ben

February 10, 2020

I was enjoying my time on vstarbet won over 1000 and went to withdraw.. to be hit with a 2.50 withdrawal feeWho charges for withdrawals

Dave

February 1, 2020

Shitty sportsbook

Jb

January 9, 2020

Brilliant site

Sean

October 21, 2019

Well worth trying with the welcome bet

Shami

July 25, 2019

Good sportsbook provider.A bit slow support though

What are your thoughts of VStarBet?