Next Conservative Leader Betting Odds

Compare the latest betting odds for the next permanent Conservative leader after Rishi Sunak. We list the latest odds for the next Tory leader favourites, including Kemi Badenoch, Suella Braverman, Penny Mordaunt and more.

Written by Steven Hubbard
Verified by BettingLounge team
Last updated 27/02/2024

Next Permanent Tory Leader After Rishi Sunak Betting Odds

Below are betting odds for the top contenders to be the next permanent Conservative leader after Rishi Sunak.

Kemi Badenoch Show all
Penny Mordaunt Show all
Suella Braverman Show all
James Cleverly Show all
Robert Jenrick Show all
David Cameron Show all
Priti Patel Show all
Boris Johnson Show all
Gillian Keegan Show all
Steve Barclay Show all
Tom Tugendhat Show all
Oliver Dowden Show all
Brandon Lewis Show all
Claire Coutinho Show all
David Frost Show all
Dehenna Davison Show all
Grant Shapps Show all
Jeremy Hunt Show all
Johnny Mercer Show all
Mark Harper Show all
Michael Gove Show all
Michelle Donelan Show all
Ranil Jayawardena Show all
Steve Baker Show all
Tobias Ellwood Show all
Liz Truss Show all
Andrea Jenkyns Show all
Andy Street Show all
Anne-Marie Trevelyan Show all
Ben Bradley Show all
Ben Houchen Show all
Bim Afolami Show all
Chris Philp Show all
Damian Hinds Show all
Danny Kruger Show all
David Davis Show all
Esther McVey Show all
Gavin Williamson Show all
Graham Brady Show all
Greg Hands Show all
lain Duncan Smith Show all
Jacob Rees-Mogg Show all
Jake Berry Show all
Kit Malthouse Show all
Laura Trott Show all
Liam Fox Show all
Mark Spencer Show all
Mel Stride Show all
Miriam Cates Show all
Nadhim Zahawi Show all
Philip Davies Show all
Robert Buckland Show all
Sajid Javid Show all
Simon Clarke Show all
Theresa May Show all
Theresa Villiers Show all
Therese Coffey Show all
John Glen Show all
Nigel Farage Show all
Aaron Bell Show all
Alok Sharma Show all
Andrea Leadsom Show all
Andrew Bridgen Show all
Ben Wallace Show all
Daniel Kawczynski Show all
Geoffrey Cox Show all
James Cracknell Show all
Jonathan Gullis Show all
Kwasi Kwarteng Show all
Lee Anderson Show all
Matt Hancock Show all
Stephen Crabb Show all
Bernard Jenkin Show all
Damian Green Show all
Dominic Raab Show all
Douglas Ross Show all
Nadine Dorries Show all
Chris Grayling Show all
Mark Francois Show all
Michael Fabricant Show all
Marc Francois Show all

The Favourites To Be The Next Permanent Tory Leader After Rishi Sunak

  1. Kemi Badenoch with Coral at 7/2
  2. Penny Mordaunt with Coral at 4/1
  3. Suella Braverman with Coral at 7/1
  4. James Cleverly with Coral at 10/1
  5. Robert Jenrick with BetMGM at 12/1

Probability to be the Next Conservative Leader

With the betting odds, we can easily calculate the probability for each candidate to be the next leader of the Conservative party, according to the bookmakers.

Candidates Odds Probability
Kemi Badenoch 7/2 22.22%
Penny Mordaunt 4/1 20.00%
Suella Braverman 7/1 12.50%
James Cleverly 10/1 9.09%
Robert Jenrick 12/1 7.69%
David Cameron 16/1 5.88%
Priti Patel 20/1 4.76%
Boris Johnson 25/1 3.85%
Gillian Keegan 33/1 2.94%
Steve Barclay 40/1 2.44%
Tom Tugendhat 40/1 2.44%
Oliver Dowden 50/1 1.96%
Brandon Lewis 66/1 1.49%
Claire Coutinho 66/1 1.49%
David Frost 66/1 1.49%
Dehenna Davison 66/1 1.49%
Grant Shapps 66/1 1.49%
Jeremy Hunt 66/1 1.49%
Johnny Mercer 66/1 1.49%
Mark Harper 66/1 1.49%
Michael Gove 66/1 1.49%
Michelle Donelan 66/1 1.49%
Ranil Jayawardena 66/1 1.49%
Steve Baker 66/1 1.49%
Tobias Ellwood 66/1 1.49%
Liz Truss 80/1 1.23%
Andrea Jenkyns 100/1 0.99%
Andy Street 100/1 0.99%
Anne-Marie Trevelyan 100/1 0.99%
Ben Bradley 100/1 0.99%
Ben Houchen 100/1 0.99%
Bim Afolami 100/1 0.99%
Chris Philp 100/1 0.99%
Damian Hinds 100/1 0.99%
Danny Kruger 100/1 0.99%
David Davis 100/1 0.99%
Esther McVey 100/1 0.99%
Gavin Williamson 100/1 0.99%
Graham Brady 100/1 0.99%
Greg Hands 100/1 0.99%
lain Duncan Smith 100/1 0.99%
Jacob Rees-Mogg 100/1 0.99%
Jake Berry 100/1 0.99%
Kit Malthouse 100/1 0.99%
Laura Trott 100/1 0.99%
Liam Fox 100/1 0.99%
Mark Spencer 100/1 0.99%
Mel Stride 100/1 0.99%
Miriam Cates 100/1 0.99%
Nadhim Zahawi 100/1 0.99%
Philip Davies 100/1 0.99%
Robert Buckland 100/1 0.99%
Sajid Javid 100/1 0.99%
Simon Clarke 100/1 0.99%
Theresa May 100/1 0.99%
Theresa Villiers 100/1 0.99%
Therese Coffey 100/1 0.99%
John Glen 150/1 0.66%
Nigel Farage 16/1 0.62%
Aaron Bell 200/1 0.50%
Alok Sharma 200/1 0.50%
Andrea Leadsom 200/1 0.50%
Andrew Bridgen 200/1 0.50%
Ben Wallace 200/1 0.50%
Daniel Kawczynski 200/1 0.50%
Geoffrey Cox 200/1 0.50%
James Cracknell 200/1 0.50%
Jonathan Gullis 200/1 0.50%
Kwasi Kwarteng 200/1 0.50%
Lee Anderson 200/1 0.50%
Matt Hancock 200/1 0.50%
Stephen Crabb 200/1 0.50%
Bernard Jenkin 250/1 0.40%
Damian Green 250/1 0.40%
Dominic Raab 250/1 0.40%
Douglas Ross 250/1 0.40%
Nadine Dorries 300/1 0.33%
Chris Grayling 500/1 0.20%
Mark Francois 500/1 0.20%
Michael Fabricant 750/1 0.13%
Marc Francois 1000/1 0.10%

Who is the Favourite to Be the Tory Leader After Rishi Sunak?

As of 22 April 2024, according to the odds, the favourite to be the next Tory leader is Kemi Badenoch, best priced at 7/2 with Coral.

The odds mean that the probability for Kemi Badenoch to be the next Conservative leader is 22.22%.

Steven is an experienced iGaming content writer who has been working in the industry since 2018. He is passionate about sports betting and enjoys writing about all aspects of the industry, including bookmaker reviews, betting tips and strategies, and news and analysis. If you have any questions about online gambling in the UK, please don't hesitate to contact him.