BritainBet

BritainBet

Avoid. Too many 1-star reviews

BritainBet is a leading online gambling platform, offering diverse services from sports betting to casino games. With a focus on safety and user experience, it operates under ProgressPlay Limited, a notable iGaming company, and is affiliated with top online sportsbooks and casinos in the UK and worldwide.

New Players Only. Minimum stake £/$/€10, minimum odds 1.5, stake not returned. 10X wagering the winnings from the free bet. Wagering occurs from real balance first. Wagering requirement is calculated on bonus bets only, wagering starts from real funds. Free bet is valid for 7 Days from issue. Max conversion: £/$/€20. Excluded Skrill deposits. Full Terms Apply
Steven Hubbard
Reviewed by Steven Hubbard
Last updated: 20/05/2024
Why Trust Our Reviews?

Better Alternatives

bet365
Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Apple Pay
  • +
  • Huge Range of Markets
  • High Odds
  • Trusted Operator
New Customers only. Bet £10* & Get £30* in Free Bets. Sign up, deposit between £5* and £10* to your account and bet365 will give you three times that value in Free Bets when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply. Registration required.
Betfred
Bet £10 Get £50 in Free Bets
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • +
  • BettingLounge Exclusive Bonus
  • High Odds
  • Trusted Brand
Visit
SUMMER50
New customers only. Register with SUMMER50 between 31/05/24 – 14/07/24. First bet £10+ at Evens (2.0)+ on Sports within 7 days to get 3 x £10 in Sports Free Bets & 2 x £10 in Acca Free Bets within 10 hours of settlement. 7-day expiry. Eligibility & payment exclusions apply. Full T&Cs apply.
Hollywoodbets
Up To £30 Back as a Free Bet + 20 Free Spins
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • +
  • BettingLounge Exclusive Bonus
  • New UK Casino & Sportsbook
  • Fast Withdrawals
Deposit £10+ on card. Stake £10+ on both your 1st & 2nd bets at min odds of 1.5 (1/2) within 3 days of registration & receive a £10 Free Bet for each qualifying bet resulted as a loss. Free Bets only be valid on multiples with 3+ legs & min cumulative odds of 3.0 (2/1). Min odds of 1.4 (2/5) required per leg. Free Bets must be used within 3 days of them being received. 20 Free Spins will only be available for use on the slot game ‘John Hunter and the Book of Tut Respin™.Promo period: 12/08/2023 – 01/01/2024.

BritainBet UK Review (2024)

Britain Bet is one of the newest online sports betting sites and casinos in the country, having only been launched in 2020, so how does it compare to rival operators in a crowded field?

Combining casino classics like roulette and blackjack with a sportsbook, Britain Bet could be a solid option for people who want to be able to use a range of online gambling products.

But with so little known about the brand compared to the top online sports betting sites in the UK, anyone thinking about joining Britain Bet will probably have questions they want answers for.

Our full guide to Britain Bet has all the details people need to make an informed decision over whether or not they want to sign up for an account. Read on for everything you need to know.

Introduction to Britain Bet

Founded in 2020, Britain Bet entered a very competitive marketplace with countless other online casinos and sports betting sites available for people in the UK to join.

The site's mission statement says that it is aiming to "provide quality entertainment" while providing users with an experience that is "safe, fun, fair, regulated and secure".

Britain Bet is owned and operated by ProgressPlay Limited, an iGaming company that runs several other online sportsbooks and casino sites in the UK and around the world.

ProgressPlay Limited bills itself as the "world's first real money, access-anywhere gaming platform for smartphones, tablets, and PCs", which could appeal to mobile casino fans.

Founded in 2012, ProgressPlay holds gambling operating licenses from the Malta Gambling Authority, United Kingdom Gambling Commission, and Northern Ireland. This should assure anyone thinking of signing up to play at Britain Bet that it is safe to use.

If the layout and design of Britain Bet is familiar this is due to the fact many other online casinos use the white-label solution from ProgressPlay. While the Britain Bet colour scheme might be a little different, anyone who has used ProgressPlay sites before will see it is designed the same.

In terms of safety, Britain Bet has put in place 128-bit Secure Socket Layer (SSL) encryption and firewall technology which helps to keep customer data fully safe and secure on the site. It also has its online debit card processing handled by "several world-renowned companies".

Customer support is vital to a lot of people when they join an online casino and sportsbook. It is therefore worth noting Britain Bet offers 24/7 customer service via a range of options such as live chat, email and telephone. But what else can users expect from the site? Let's take a look.

Britain Bet Sportsbook Review

Welcome bonuses attract most players to a sportsbook, so what does Britain Bet have to offer here? The site has a £10 free bets offer for those who sign up for an account and deposit £10. This is OK but is not one of the more generous welcome bonuses currently offered in the UK. There is a better deal on offer for those who join Britain Bet's online casino - more on that later.

It is difficult to get away from the fact Britain Bet's sportsbook is rather basic. The site does not seem to have any bet boosts or enhanced odds available, which are typically put on the table to make certain wagers more appealing to players. When checking the odds at Britain Bet against those available at top UK online sportsbooks, the prices are nowhere near the best around.

The list of sports available at Britain Bet is small too. This is not necessarily a bad thing if the sportsbook excels in those sports, but there are many omissions worth noting. It is not possible to bet on horse racing, though there are thankfully other bookies out there, and the situation is the same for betting on greyhound racing.

Indeed, just a handful of options are offered such as football, cricket and rugby games, as well as UFC betting and golf. Of course, Britain Bet may add more markets in time - remember it was only just founded in 2020 - but this is a similar issue with a lot of the other ProgressPlay sportsbooks too.

Live-in play betting is prioritised, but there does not seem to be any logic in the way events are ordered. For example, when browsing live football markets for this complete guide to Britain Bet, the top game on its live in-play page was an under-19s game from Turkey, even though Finland were playing Russia at Euro 2020 at the same time with this match buried well down the page.

Finding the most important live events is therefore somewhat of a challenge at Britain Bet. Live streaming of sports events is missing too, which means Britain Bet fails to deliver something that the largest online betting sites now offer as standard across a wide range of sports, including football. Fans of the latter might want to check out our recommendations instead.

Customers at Britain Bet do at least have a lot of markets to pick from for the sports offered. Big football games, for example in the Copa America or other top tournaments, have over 400 different bets to select, which is comparable to massive betting sites in the UK like Bet365.

One area where Britain Bet does deserve some praise is esports betting. While some of the leading online bookmakers in the UK are yet to fully embrace esports, these markets are offered at Britain Bet. League of Legends fans will be happy to see good depth in the markets offered on this new UK sportsbook, but esports like Dota 2 and CS:GO are missing at present.

Something else Britain Bet does have that is a little different is its betting leaderboards, though these are in place at other ProgressPlay sportsbooks as well. Players who place £50 worth of qualifying wagers have the chance to top the leaderboard and win cash prizes as a result.

Britain Bet faces a tough challenge making an impact in the UK, where there are already countless online sportsbooks, many of which have far larger budgets. ProgressPlay's range of sportsbooks tend to stick to the same formula - but unfortunately, it is not a winner. However, its welcome bonus with a £10 free bet offered might make it worth giving Britain Bet a go anyway.

Britain Bet Casino Review

Promotions on the casino side at Britain Bet are more varied and impressive than those on offer for those who opt to sign up to the sportsbook. New players can get a 200% welcome bonus up to the value of £50, which for most people will be more appealing than a £10 free bet. However, it needs to be noted 50x wagering of the bonus is needed before it can be withdrawn.

There is also a rewards programme offered at Britain Bet's online casino, which is designed to tempt players to come back to the site regularly. There will be specific missions offered that can be passed to earn points, while users move through a range of levels to pick up badges as part of the Britain Bet rewards scheme as well. The Rewards Store at Britain Bet is where players have the chance to choose from a decent variety of offers including free spins and deposit bonuses, as well as bonus money, cashback deals and much more as well.

Britain Bet clearly publishes its game payouts on its site, which is to be welcomed. Finn and the Swirly Spin is one of the best value games at Britain Bet's online casino, offering 96.62% RTP. Some games are less appealing, like Tomb Raider, where RTP is just over 92%.

Slots make up most of the Britain Bet online casino library with Book of Dead, Starburst and Rainbow Riches among the famous names on offer. Quickspin, NetEnt and Play'n GO are among the different providers to have their games listed at the Britain Bet online casino. Jackpot slots are always popular at UK online casino sites with big prizes up for grabs on games such as Fireworks Frenzy, Golden Goal, Bell of Fortune, Shopping Spree Jackpot and Chilli Gold. A section for the newest casino games at Britain Bet is likely to be popular as it shows all of the latest titles to have been added to the library. A search function can be used to find a specific game too, while it is possible to filter games by the studios and developers that make them too.

Live casino games continue to grow in popularity across the UK at a rapid rate. Britain Bet is one of the sites aiming to capitalise, with its live casino including a good range of games including the old classics like roulette, blackjack and baccarat, with a variety of tablets to suit all budgets. Other live casino games worth trying out at Britain Bet include Dragon Tiger and Three Card Poker, with Evolution Gaming providing the bulk of Britain Bet's live casino games. However, while some top UK online casinos have live casino games based on Monopoly and Deal or No Deal, these do not currently seem to be available to play on the Britain Bet site.

As with the sportsbook on the same site, Britain Bet also has a leaderboard for casino games that many users will be keeping a close eye on as there are decent cash prizes up for grabs.

Payment methods at Britain Bet include debit cards, wire transfers and e-wallets such as PayPal, Neteller and Skrill. One of the important things to point out for anyone considering joining Britain Bet to play online casino games - or bet on sports - is that all withdrawals are subject to a transaction fee of £2.50. This is the case for other ProgressPlay online casinos and sportsbooks but some players may be frustrated at not receiving 100% of their winnings.

BritainBet FAQs

User Reviews

Average score of 1.0 by 20 users

Lee Thompson

October 21, 2023

Pretty much agree with everything already said. I've experimented in the last few weeks with a lot of these lesser known bookmaking sites for sign up bonuses and to see if any are worth having a lasting account with.

Despite having some terrible experiences with those experiment accounts with the likes of crazy bonuses with ridiculous conditions, sites lying about fast payouts and only requesting verification when you want to withdraw etc etc, I can honestly say that this site is HANDS DOWN the worst.

My live chat with "Katie" was obviously with someone who had a very basic knowledge of the English language and their replies were littered with poor grammar and spelling errors.

My simple advice would be to not bother with any of these backstreet bookies and just stick to the established ones.

biggest SCAM EVER

July 19, 2023

biggest scam never see AVOIDfirst i win 12000and then all game start accaunt restriction then they ask send all documents they rejecting send email ask whats wrong and send again same documents then accepted so guys after long chating emailing everyday finally got my money they charge 3 pounds for withdrawing i have 3 withdrawing 1 live chat finish chat before you finish 2 they have lots of different sisters betting companies so whach for this cowboys

Steve

June 29, 2023

Deposited 200 won 600 on roulette. Withdrew that and then about a day later jt was received. Re-deposited another 100 played roulette. Got this upto 750. Withdrew and then account suspended and money pending review What is there to review I played roulette and won Scam to not payout anyone Avoid at all costs

Simon

April 18, 2023

Utterly shocking.Avoid this site at all costs... and probably look up the rest of the parent company Progress Play websites and avoid them too. If you do actually receive the 10 bonus you then have to wager it X10... Unheard of for a welcome bonus. 1 star because you cant choose zero

HoneyJjoy

January 12, 2023

I had my winnings not paid and my account got closed just for withdrawing 1600 and winning money was voided.Asked for the verifications- All done. The reason for the account closure was so vague and unreal I still dont understand what I did wrong to not get paid. Unbelieveable we are just idiots and they know this. Thank you for reading.

MARGI 65

November 28, 2022

SCAM SCAM SCAM IF YOU HAVE ANY MONEY IN YOURE ACCOUNT YOU CAN NOT USE THE 30 WELCOME BETYOU CAN ONLY USE WHEN YOU HAVE LOST ALL YOURE ACCOUNT BALANCE IF YOE WITHDRAW WINNINGS YOU LOOSE ALL THE BONUS.IF YOU WIN WITH YOURE 30 FREE BET YOU CAN NOT WITHDRAW YOU HAVE TO HAVE ANOTHER BET WITH IT ITS JUST A SCAM

Jordan

October 16, 2022

Its a scam we site and the free bet is the total scam i suggest not to make any account it a proper scam

Jhon

September 15, 2022

Its a scam site am still waiting for my winning money and the live chat with no help at all.

Stephen Beardsmore

August 29, 2022

Do not use you will be wasting money I won still awaiting anything from them not even request for verification. Live chat just says refer to terms and conditions. Do not deposit. You have been warned

C. Brown

July 11, 2022

Useless company won 450 and sent them my verification details still waiting a week later to have my account verified. Every live chat is the same useless response and when you challenge them they reply with a poxy response and dont even give you a chance to reply and close the chat Ill not be using them again

Brassed Pff

July 7, 2022

Absolute Con spent around 8 still have around 10K waiting to be paid out.

William Sum

June 7, 2022

not to mention their glitch that made me bet on the same thing 3 times and then their customer service said they cant do anything about it

William Sum

June 7, 2022

this company makes money off poor people and refuses to pay them when they win holds peoples money infinitely with newly added rules that are hard to fulfil refuses to pay you before u finish the verification which u did 7 months ago why letting people deposit the first place if theyre not ready to be paid after winning

JVC

May 19, 2022

I have had lots of problems with them. Totally crazy verification process and they dont want to pay out

douglas wilson

February 2, 2022

I went on it for the first time and won 3000 and Im still waiting for them to pay me my winnings Ive been on live chat and got nowhere I cant message or ring them so I dont know what to do to get mu winnings of them

Malachy liddy

January 1, 2022

Got 10 bonus they took it back of me and 2.50 till withdraw your winnings avoid at all costs shameless site

Chris p

November 6, 2021

2.50 withdrawal fee on this day and age hard to navigate the site avoid.

Matt

August 16, 2021

Very very poor still waiting for winnings to pay out three days later and the online chat day or night sends the same computer generated response. Iv used many bookies many with bad reviews but Iv never had the same experience but I genuinely believe that this one is a scam. Avoid

John Smith

July 12, 2021

The 10x wagering on a winning introduction 10 free bet is a scam.

Marley Peters

July 9, 2021

I deposited for the first time and won 450 I amStill waiting on my cash out They are Not responding properly I have been waiting for 2 weeks now

What are your thoughts of BritainBet?