BetBull

BetBull

Avoid. BetBull closed down on the 3rd of July 2022

BetBull was a unique sports betting product that first launched in 2015 as a mobile-only sportsbook. Betbull created a social platform for sports betting and a sense of community in which you can follow the "best" tipsters and see their bets. But, it didn't work out for them, and they closed down on the 3rd of July 2022.

New users only. Free Bets: place qual bets of £10-50 (min odds 1/2, 2+ legs) in 1st 7 days to unlock. Awarded as 4 equal free bets that total 1st deposit amount. Min odds 1/1, 3+ legs, + expire in 7 days. Full T&Cs apply.
Steven Hubbard
Reviewed by Steven Hubbard
Last updated: 15/04/2024
Why Trust Our Reviews?

Better Alternatives

BetVictor
Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Apple Pay
  • +
  • Highest Odds in our Tests
  • Great Welcome Offer
  • Old and Trusted Bookmaker
18+ New customers only. Opt-in, bet £10 at odds 2.00+ within 7 days, no cashout. Get 6x £5 Free Bets, set events at odds 2.00+. 7 day bonus expiry. Debit Card / Apple Pay payments only. Click for T&Cs. Please Gamble Responsibly.
Betfred
Bet £10 Get £50 in Free Bets
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • +
  • BettingLounge Exclusive Bonus
  • High Odds
  • Trusted Brand
Visit
SUMMER50
New customers only. Register with SUMMER50 between 31/05/24 – 14/07/24. First bet £10+ at Evens (2.0)+ on Sports within 7 days to get 3 x £10 in Sports Free Bets & 2 x £10 in Acca Free Bets within 10 hours of settlement. 7-day expiry. Eligibility & payment exclusions apply. Full T&Cs apply.
Parimatch
Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Apple Pay
  • Bank Transfer
  • New 2020 (October) Betting Site
  • Fantastic Betting Apps
  • Low Betting Margins
Terms: 18+ New customers only. Opt in, and bet £10 on football markets (odds 2.00+). No cash out. Get 6x£5 football free bets at specified odds for set markets, which expire after 7 days. Offer valid from 12:00 UK Time on 25/08/2023. Card payments only. T&Cs apply, see below. begambleaware.org | Please gamble responsibly

BetBull UK Review (June 2024)

BetBull closed down on the 3rd of July 2022. Do not attempt to join BetBull.

BetBull UK is more than just a betting app. It is a community of sports fans where users can give each other tips and useful advice.

The Austrian brand was established in 2003, but launched BetBull in 2015, and is licenced and regulated by the UK Gambling Commission (53933).

Since then, their social betting sites have set themselves apart from traditional betting sites. This is a comprehensive BetBull review, looking at some of the most important aspects of the app.

BetBull Sign-Up Offer - Up to £50 in Free Bets

Join BetBull today and claim up to £50 in free bets if you are a UK resident. If you are not a UK resident, we recommend checking out our full list of free bets and betting offers instead.

BetBull Sports & Markets

BetBull emphasizes the sports betting side of gambling on its betting apps. When users first access the BetBull app, they will be met with a variety of sports markets.

In terms of football, you will find a wide range of popular and niche leagues, including the English Premier League, English Championship, German Bundesliga, Spanish La Liga and France Ligue 1 to name a few.

The markets for horse racing, tennis, cricket and rugby union are also fairly extensive, and there is a decent mixture of mainstream and niche sports available. Unfortunately, there is no free live streaming available on BetBull, but it is not expected for a fairly new operator.

BetBull Casino

If you are looking for a new casino experience with traditional card games and slots, then BetBull is unfortunately not the right app for you. The good news is that keeping the focus on one betting aspect makes the app as streamlined as it can be. Users interested in gambling in a different way can try out the Spin Wheel game. It gives them the chance to boost their Acca odds if they land a winning spin.

Unique Features

BetBull offers a decent range of features. The leaderboard tab, lets players know how high their ranking is. There is a reward scheme in place and several features feel like they belong more on a social media site than a gambling app. But, fellow players can connect, follow other player's tips, and the "best" tipsters on the platform.

BetBull Android Betting App

BetBull is exclusively app-based. The desktop site version of it will redirect users to a page to download the BetBull app. The Android version has a very intuitive interface. Overall it is a very user-friendly experience as long as players do not have a problem with placing their bets on a small screen.

BetBull iOS Betting App

The iOS version has existed longer than the Android one. However, the differences between the two are minimal. Both have a good interface with little to no lag. One issue is that the iOS version requires a much larger download size. Average positive user reviews are also slightly higher.

Customer Support

If BetBull customers encounter an issue, then the support team will help to solve it. They can be contacted via 24/7 live chat and email. Unfortunately, there is no phone call option.

BetBull Conclusion

Hopefully, this BetBull review will help readers to decide whether the app is right for them. Betbull is one of the more unique options on the market. It will certainly appeal to smartphone users who want their sports gambling experience to have a social dimension to it. However, players looking for a traditional casino-style site will be disappointed by the lack of such games.

User Reviews

Average score of 2.5 by 4 users

Horace

May 17, 2021

Made the mistake of joining betbull other day.upon registering they sent me a message in the app saying i was verified and good to go so i deposited 50 pound. They then changed their minds and restricted account and asked for documents. I did this and received an email saying good to go again. Tried to place a bet and still couldnt. Got on to chat and they said send again so i did. Heard nothing since and they still have my 50 pound. Gambling commission will be contacted shortly

Mark Wheeler

January 24, 2021

DO NOT USE THIS BETTING SITE I have been a gambler for approx 35 years and love nothing more than having a little bet every day but this site is a complete JOKE....I currently have multiple betting accounts but when I seen Betbull I was interested as it was completely different from all other companies and looked interesting how wrong was I...I tried to make a withdrawal of 100 that I won onto my visa debit after 7 days I still havent received the payment I contacted customer services at least 3 times to resolve and was told the same thing every time that I have to wait until I receive an email from the relevant department to confirm the payment had been processed but they never contacted me I complained so much via the live messaging service...which is a complete JOKE by the way and when the message service ended they then emailed me to say there was a fault with the transaction and the 100 was returned into Betbull account I couldnt believe it and closed the account....without doubt the WORST betting site I have ever used and not RECOMMENDED.

Ben F

November 30, 2020

Great welcome bonus which is easy to claim and use and comes with no wagering. Easily one of the best bonuses I have claimed so far actually.As for betbull itself I like the idea and enjoy the community betting aspect but its rare to find the best odds here. Mostly end back at bet365 or Betvictor if I want to find the best odds on oddschecker.Still I am enjoying following different tipsters on there and it is a lot of fun tracking in the comments when a lot of people are on the same bet.

Joe

November 16, 2020

Good welcome bonus and so far no problems with withdrawals.

What are your thoughts of BetBull?