MrRex

MrRex

Avoid. Payment method issues.

MrRex is a brand new sports betting site to launch in the UK in January 2022. Players will find a safe, legal, online gambling site powered by Aspire Global, a leading iGaming company.

Qualifying bets must be placed at odds of new customers only. Max one £10 free bet. 1/1 or greater. Paid as bonus token with min 4/5 odds req. Skrill, Neteller & Paypal not eligible. T&Cs Apply 18+
Steven Hubbard
Reviewed by Steven Hubbard
Last updated: 15/02/2024
Why Trust Our Reviews?

Better Alternatives

Ladbrokes
Our Score: 9/10
Bet £5 Get £20 in Free Bets
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Paysafecard
  • +
  • Top Tier Betting Apps
  • Exclusive Free Bets Bonus
  • Great Promotions for All Customers
18+ New UK+IRE Customers only. Certain deposit methods & bet types excl. Min first £/€5 bet within 14 days of account reg at min odds 1/2 to get 4x £/€5 free bets. Free bets valid for 7 days, stake not returned. Restrictions + T&Cs apply.
bet365
Our Score: 10/10
Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Apple Pay
  • +
  • Huge Range of Markets
  • High Odds
  • Trusted Operator
New Customers only. Bet £10* & Get £30* in Free Bets. Sign up, deposit between £5* and £10* to your account and bet365 will give you three times that value in Free Bets when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply. Registration required.
BetMGM
Our Score: 8/10
Bet £10 Get £60 in Free Bets
  • Mastercard
  • Visa
  • Apple Pay
  • +
  • New UK Betting Site (Aug 2023)
  • BettingLounge Exclusive Bonus
  • Fast PayPal Withdrawals
New customers only. 7 days to place qualifying bet to receive 6 x Free Bets: 2 x £10 BetBuilder, 2 x £10 Acca, 1 x £10 Horse Racing, 1 x £10 Football. Stake not returned. T&Cs apply. 18+ BeGambleAware.org.

MrRex Review (July 2024)

Mr Rex is one of the UK's newest sports betting sites, combining an online casino with a new sportsbook, as is the case with a lot of the online gambling operators springing up nowadays.

Founded in 2021, Mr Rex faces a battle to stand out with so many other sports betting sites available to join. Having a unique selling point is the key, so what makes Mr Rex different?

At Mr Rex, it is clear they are aiming to provide a high-quality experience, but this is something a lot of other operators are targeting within the increasingly crowded marketplace as well.

Those considering joining Mr Rex will likely want to be reassured this is a safe and legal place to bet online, while other questions are probably going to need to be answered first as well.

Our full review of the Mr Rex sportsbook site in the UK has all the details, so read on for more.

Introduction to Mr Rex

Having been launched in 2021, Mr Rex is one of the newest online betting sites. As well as the sportsbook, users who join Mr Rex are also able to play a range of online casino games.

Owned and operated by the Cyprus-based MrRex LTD, the site is likely to have a familiar look and feel to anyone who has visited a large number of online betting sites in the UK recently.

This is due to the fact Mr Rex uses the Aspire Global platform that is in place for countless online casinos and sports betting sites, which means it is extremely simple to navigate around.

Mr Play is one of the best known Aspire Global sites that are already fully established in the UK, so anyone who has used that option before is probably going to feel right at home with Mr Rex.

Aspire holds licences from both the Malta Gaming Authority and the Gambling Commission in the UK, which helps to ensure that Mr Rex is a safe and legal site for online bettors to use.

As the latest 128-bit Secure Socket Layer (SSL) encryption technology is in place at Mr Rex, potential customers do not have to worry about whether or not their data will be kept safe either. The usual deposit and withdrawal options are present and correct, with customers here able to use the likes of Visa and MasterCard, bank transfer, as well as the popular e-wallet PayPal, Trustly, Skrill, Neteller and more.

Though a mission statement on the Mr Rex site states that it is highly committed to "CARE - Customers Are Really Everything", its customer support is not yet available 24/7. Its users will be able to get help seven days a week from 8am to 00.00 am CET, but not around the clock.

So what can users expect if they sign up to bet on sport at Mr Rex? Let's take a closer look.

Mr Rex Sportsbook Review

As a sportsbook built on the familiar Aspire Global platform, most people will be able to find their way around Mr Rex without too many problems. Football, as is the case with most UK sports betting sites, is the top sport to bet on here along with a few other sports such as tennis.

When Mr Rex first launched, greyhounds appeared to be unavailable to bet on but this issue has since been rectified, which shows that the site is still developing and adding new options. Compared to the top competition on that front, though, Mr Rex is not good enough and the same goes for the best horse racing betting sites.

Many experts believe that betting on esports could be the future of the industry, so Mr Rex has made sure it is not lagging behind any rivals in the industry in this increasingly key department. League of Legends is among the esports available to bet on, but unlike at some of the other top online sports betting sites around, there is not the opportunity to watch any live esports action.

Indeed, live streaming is one of the main areas where Mr Rex still needs to make some strides forward. While it might be asking a lot for a new online betting site to have live sports streams available, until these are in place at Mr Rex the site will struggle to match the likes of bet365.

Nevertheless, the depth of markets on the Mr Rex sportsbook is solid, with a typical match in the Premier League having close to 300 different bets to pick from. This includes everything from standard correct score and double chance markets through to various handicap bets. Nevertheless, football punters might want to check out one of the best bookies instead.

As well as pre-match markets, Mr Rex has a decent live in-play betting offering. As with a lot of the other sportsbooks that use the Aspire Global platform, it is not always easy to find top events. When putting together this review, Africa Cup of Nations matches were among the highest-profile ongoing events, but domestic action from Saudi Arabia was instead at the top.

Odds are OK for the most part, but it is fair to say Mr Rex does not have the very best prices on offer for most of the sports offered on its sportsbook. That said, they are certainly not the worst around and casual sports bettors are unlikely to be too dissatisfied with the value on offer here.

Promotions are more important than betting odds for a lot of people these days, but Mr Rex has work to do if it is to be ranked among the very best UK online betting sites. While the welcome bonus that is available to claim gets new users off to a good start, there is little to back it up. Mr Rex appears to be more focused on the casino side than its sportsbook when it comes to deals.

While other sports betting sites have free bet clubs or another form of loyalty scheme, these are not in place at Mr Rex at the time of writing, although it is possible they will be launched later.

Criticism of Mr Rex should be seen through the same lens, with the sportsbook making a solid enough start considering it was only launched very recently, in 2021. But it is fair to say that with so many other top options for sports betting sites in the UK, Mr Rex will have to make a lot of progress if it is to be able to carve out its a niche, find an audience and justify its own existence.

Mr Rex Mobile Betting Review

Mr Rex is yet to launch its own mobile betting apps for iOS and Android, but the good news is that their mobile-optimised site does a good enough job that the lack of an app is no problem.

At the Mr Rex mobile site, it is quick and simple to switch between pre-match and live betting, as well as navigating between the sportsbook, casino and the live casino areas here as well.

As should be the case, live in-play betting is front and centre on the MrRex mobile site, but there is the same issue with high-profile events being buried well below those of minor interest.

However, it is possible to add certain competitions to a favourites list. This makes it easier to find them and could save a few vital seconds when trying to bet live in-play via a smartphone.

There is not much wrong with the MrRex mobile site, but it is fair to say it is a little bit basic. More bells and whistles could be added later on to make it a little more exciting to use, though. Functionality is the key, however, and Mr Rex's mobile site does the job as well as it needs to.

The Aspire Global platform works well on a mobile device - whether users opt for a smartphone, a laptop or a tablet - but there is nothing to write home about regarding Mr Rex on mobile. As well as the MrRex sportsbook, all of the site's casino games work well on a smaller screen too.

Mr Rex Customer Support Review

Like a lot of betting sites in the UK, Mr Rex claims to be committed to the CARE slogan, which stands for Customers Are Really Everything, although this is a mission statement that can be found on a variety of other online sportsbooks and online casinos that are around these days.

However, Mr Rex is yet to extend the opening hours of its customer service operations to a 24/7 basis, which means it struggles to match the UK's biggest and best betting sites in this area.

People will only be able to get help between the hours of 8.00 AM and midnight. While that will be acceptable for a lot of customers, those who work shifts or prefer to bet on sport late at night might feel a bit put out that the customer service offering might not be available for them to use.

It is fair to say that Mr Rex is a new UK sports betting site, though, so it is certainly possible that 24/7 customer service is something that it will try to add within the coming months and years.

Live chat and email are the two best ways to contact Mr Rex customer support, but the site could do with having a Frequently Asked Questions area, especially for out of hours times.

This would give anyone who needs help with their account somewhere to go in search of an answer and could also limit any strain on the Mr Rex customer support team during the day.

Mr Rex Payment Methods

The deposit and withdrawal options that can be used at Mr Rex are broadly in line with the payment methods that can be found on most of the UK's other online casinos and sportsbooks.

As people will no doubt be accustomed to, it is no longer possible to use a credit card to make a deposit into an account at Mr Rex, but Visa and Mastercard debit cards can still be used here.

A litany of e-wallets such as Trustly, Skrill, Neteller and PayPal are also included on the list too, while other payment methods worth picking out include the likes of Paysafecard and Klarna.

One notable omission from the list of deposit and withdrawal options that can be used at Mr Rex is cryptocurrencies, which an increasing number of UK users are now looking to pay with online.

As is the case with many UK betting sites, users should ensure that their chosen deposit method does not rule them out from being able to join up with the Mr Rex welcome bonus. Various currencies can be used at Mr Rex, but UK players will use pound sterling by default.

Deposits are instant - as they should be at a major online sportsbook in the UK - but the time that it takes for a withdrawal to be processed depends on the payment option that is chosen.

For example, withdrawing winnings into an e-wallet such as PayPal should see a customer get their hands on their money within a couple of days, but it could take almost a week if another option such as a bank transfer, or Visa and Mastercard debit cards, are selected at Mr Rex.

User Reviews

Average score of 1.0 by 6 users

Dave

November 17, 2022

Mr Rex is a SCAM I won 100 and it took 19 days to get paid out i contacted the chat i was told they had tec issue this site as no issue taking your deposits but plenty when paying out stay away from Mr REX there are many good sites out the like sky Vegas . betfair sun Vegas

C1888

May 15, 2022

Absolute scammers do not touch them. I sent them documents to prove my age and they changed my status to under 18. I deposited 10 tried to make a bet which wasnt accepted but my 10 was taken I complained on the chat he said he saw that I had deposited later on the deposit disappeared from my transaction history and they closed the case without returning my money

G Romain

April 20, 2022

Terrible site. The slots are rigged and would not recommend the site to anyone. Do not play with them . They are scammers

Johnny

April 7, 2022

Do not use these I did a bet which was accepted and given green receipt Watched the race and my horse came in and when logged in they rejected by bet and put stake back in And to make it worse then withdraw my money and wont release my withdrawal which they are not allowed to do you can deposit still but cant withdraw that makes perfect sense live support are rude and not helpful at all. Would of been better off burning my money then deposit to them

matt

March 17, 2022

deposited to instant bank payment that should go straight in to account and still not been credited also there email does not work and the live chat person is very rude looks like I have lost my 500 deposit do not bother using them just a scam

An

March 5, 2022

They didnt pay me for a bet I had won and have closed my account. I cant email them as the email addresses they provided arent valid and I cant contact them on live support. They have effectively stole a lot of money

What are your thoughts of MrRex?